Crafts

Books and Bunny Slippers

Back to crafting! That was enough miniature figurine drama for one month.

Currently crocheting these…

bunny-slip-pink-250x122-50

From the Happy Hooker crochet book by Debbie Stoller.

I’m really looking forward to having my own bunny slippers and making some for a friend, but this pattern has a fantastic number of mistakes …some of them  covered in the Errata. I’m so thankful for ravelry right now. I can ask real human beings about these patterns and not have to rely on 1 website.

I already made one weird looking upper sole, but that will have to be destroyed. So sad. The bunnies will be a mutant hue of purple. Yesss…..Mutant Bunnies.

 

About books, I finished reading the prequel to Anne of Green Gables. I was very skeptical about a prequel to such a book, but it was really REALLY CRY-ON-THE-BUS-WHILE-READING-THIS-BOOK good. Really good.  I’m reading the original Anne of Green Gables and I really like knowing a lot more about Anne when she shows up at her adoptive parents home.

Currently going through this other book….and so thankful that my mother never thought it was her duty to set me up with someone. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Books and Bunny Slippers”

    1. From what I’ve seen they arent very complicated….but the pattern does contain some mistakes that will make it impossible for them to turn out right if you’re not aware of them. I linked to the errata on the post…check it out if you do them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

