Crafts

Embroidery hoop fascination

I’ve been fascinated with embroidery hoop art ever since I saw the amazing things that Melissa Sue comes up with. So I started asking the internet for ideas on how to use embrodeiry hoops as frames and learned that it has become quite popular and a staple of crafty homes everywhere. So  I went ahead and bought a bunch of little hoops and hunted down for my wildest fabrics.

0601090606-00

I really want more tiny ones for this corner of my room.

0601090605-00

But I really like this single large one over my bed.

I got this one at a thrift shop for $2 and some kickass quilting on it.

Conclusion: I will never pay more than $5 for any kind of frame. And I really need a better camera.

Leave a Reply

