Crafts

A bird called Fruncido Gomez

I was feeling pretty bleh today so I decided to crochet FREESTYLE!…This is the closest I’ve come to crocheting something straight off the top of my head. It was really relaxing. I recommend it to anyone with a few hours to kill.

Anyway, today I came up with this weird looking…bird. I couldnt come up with a name so my friend helped me. His name is Fruncido Gomez.

What are you doing in there?! I drink from that cup!

0725092015-00

Fruncido hides behind fashionable teapots. He’s a shy one.

0725092015-01

Fruncido ponders about flight.

0725092018-00

Finally, this cheered me up today while having lunch! Do you see the little vegtable heart in the spoon? 🙂

0725091527-00

3 thoughts on “A bird called Fruncido Gomez”

  1. !!! I can’t believe you can just pick up a needle and come up with something so adorable on the fly. Cuuute.

    1. Thanks so much Mary Ann! It was a really fun exercise so I will have to try it more often to learn more about making my own crochet shapes 😀

Leave a Reply

