Hemp Beanie

A dear friend (and stalker of this blog) and I went to the Seattle Hemp Fest a few weeks ago. It was a fun time. Not my usual scene, but I had delicious Ben & Jerry’s Brownie Ice Cream…and I even found hemp yarn! Buying the yarn was quite the adventure since the vendor was too high to tell me how many yarn balls I’d need to make a hemp beanie. I bought two , but turns out you need only one ball of hemp yarn to make a beanie.

I’m pleased…

0916091750-00

That’s a heavy hat, maaaan….

0916091747-00

I’m going to try washing it to see what happens. Fingers crossed!

p.s. – I used the pattern “Hot Fudge Brownie Sundae” from the lovely Wendy Squires at http://www.wendysweewoolies.com/hotfudgebrownie.html

Leave a Reply

