Uncategorized

Old timey bonnet

It’s starting to get really cold in seattle so I’m in dire need for a nice hat.

I spent most of last winter walking around in this thing:

Which is nice and all, but I want a different hat for this season. I’ve started to crochet this sweet hat:

 

Free Pattern: http://paakrogen.files.wordpress.com/2008/08/vintage-bonnet.pdf

The original pattern is for a baby but the author pointed out in ravelry that if you use an E hook (3.5mm) and “fonty angora” you should end up with an adult sized hat.

I’m using a 3.25mm hook I have and some of that thrift shop yarn, so we’ll see what I end up with.

Progress so far…

0930090925-00

Sadly, I missed a couple of stitches in that last round and have 8 shells instead of 9, so I’m re-doing that gorgeous looking round.

Leave a Reply

