Techie

I got a camera!

Oh yes….one of these. It’s a vivitar tele 815 and I found it for $3.99 at a thrift shop with its case and in perfect condition.

It didnt have any film so I guess that will be the next, painful step. It’s been difficult finding film so far. Apparently the world doesnt need 110 size film anymore….or film really.

I’ve been looking around ebay and amazon but so far the price for the film is 5 times what I paid for the camera….Must find…cheap…film!

Anyway, it was cool finding this camera since I’ve been wanting one of these for a while….if only for nostalgia.

Photo courtesy of Mr. Martin’s Web Site

Update 1/21: Film is on its way! Thanks ebay!….Next painful step….Find a place that still develops these size films.

Leave a Reply

