Crafts

Schmancy Olympic Challenge

I wanted to share a little bit of what Im coming up with for the Schmancy Olympic Challenge!

I’m using this great sparkly acrylic yarn that I just love. It’s making the pieces of my plushie look really nice.

Here’s a video where you can see the sparklyness.

Also, Im coming up with this as I go, so this is another great exercise for free style crochet. 🙂

Let the games begin!

Edit: As you can see, the camera video is pretty crappy so I’ve decided to request the help of a professional for capturing the sparkly-ness of my contest plushie. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Schmancy Olympic Challenge”

Leave a Reply

