Making a crochet sweater

Yesterday I bought an obscene amount of this yarn….

To make my mother this sweater…

Medium/Large Crochet Kit

From this great book:

The Crochet Closet: 15 Designs to Enhance Your Wardrobe (Leisure Arts #4800)

One modification Im making, is that I’ll shorten the sleeves to the elbows since the jacket itself it too hot for tropical weather.
I also love the jacket on the cover of the book. I might make it for myself later on.

Now let’s just wait for that yarn to be shipped here…..

2 thoughts on “Making a crochet sweater

    1. We did! We obssessed about them a lot 🙂
      Thanks ydoc…I’ve been uber busy lately(as you can see here by the lack of posts here)…I’ll chat w/you soon!

Leave a Reply

