Food

Best Blueberry Muffins…..Ever!

I made blueberry muffins for the first time today and I QUITE glad with the results. The bf and I picked some blueberries at a U-Pick farm last weekend and I was dying to use the blueberries for some baking.

I was watching America’s Test Kitchen a few weeks ago and saw this Best Blueberry Muffins recipe. You may need to register to see the recipe, but its free and quite worth it in my opinion.

It looked very intimidating, and I was quite overwhelmed with all the cautions I had to take, but I went for it. I also didnt have buttermilk, but used a milk replacement instead. Here are the pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The muffins were quite delicious, and I think I will make them again when I have more blueberries. One thing I noticed is that the blueberries tasted sour sometimes and I think its because I picked some of them too early.

But this is indeed the best blueberry muffin recipe. Key thing I learned, mixture should be lumpy with bits of flour showing. Also, take time in mixing ingredients and reading the recipe several times.

Happy baking!

Leave a Reply

