Frankie poster

As you may or may not know I am quite the fan of Frankie magazine. It’s the smart australian hipster version of whatever magazine you enjoy.  I actually read it cover to cover and wait anxiously for it to arrive. Every issue comes with a poster and two issues ago I got one of the loveliest posters ever. It now adorns my wall and will hopefully motivate me to bring out the sewing machine more often.

 

I bought the frame for $7 at the thrift shop with a faded Normal Rockwell print. Then I spray painted the frame back from a faded brown and reused the original matting under the poster. I cut the poster a bit so it would fit better and attached it with gorgeous lace tape I got at Daiso.

Consider this a decorating success!

Leave a Reply

