Vday baking: ice cream sandwiches

How was your Valentine’s day?

Wether you spent it by yourself, with a loved one, or with a group of friends….I hope you had a great day!

I got a lot of chocolate and baking gifts for valentintes….and some roses too!  So naturally, I took my gifts and baked the night away.

I used this ice cream sandwich recipe from MarthaStewart.com and make some delicious desserts.

One thing I learned though….dont put the ice cream on the cookies after they come out of the oven! You’ll melt your ice cream (even when you put it on the freezer). I will definitely make these again…but I will wait for the cookies to cool before I make the sandwiches. 🙂

That’s all for now!

2 thoughts on “Vday baking: ice cream sandwiches

  1. Home made ice cream sandwiches? You are so dedicated- I usually just get mind from the freezer case at Safeway 🙂 But I’m sure the homemade version was so, so much tastier. Hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s day!
    xox,
    Cee

    1. Just the process of making them was fun 🙂 I already have some ideas on how to make these tastier so I’ll probably be trying this recipe out again soon. Thanks for visiting, Cee!

      xoxo,
      Laura C.

Leave a Reply

