Munny Experiments Pt 2 : Presenting Ed!

Almost two years ago I bravely decided to start a Munny character  (and gave the internet a peek  or two into what I was going)…and guess what? I didn’t work on it again until last week.

 A  munny is basically a blank toy figurine that you can paint/draw/get crazy with and turn into a serious work of art. Some munnies are ridiculously good and sell for mucho money, so I recommend you look around the web if you want to learn more about them.

I finally got around to working on my Munny based on one of my favorite characters of all time: Ed  (or Edward Wong Hau Pepelu Tivrusky IV for you Cowboy Bebop fans). Ed is a character from the legendary anime Cowboy Bebop. She’s a young woman  who can do some serious computer damage with her hacking skills and a while ago I started a Munny that would look like her. Edward is a fantastic character. She doesnt really make a whole lot of sense, but I simply adore her.

Well, I’ve made some progress, and she finally DONE!

 
 The main body paint and sculpy hair is from last year, and I’m a bit sad that the hair didn’t really come out how I envisioned it (but this was my first time making sculpy hair, so whatever). I decided  to give her goggles instead of anime eyes since there was no way in heck I could paint good anime eyes without serious practice.

You’ll notice that the munny is holding a….baseball bat. Well I really had little choice there. The blank munny figurine came with a mystery accesory and that’s what I got. But I can imagine Ed playing some baseball and going crazy, so that’s why I decided to go with it.

back view

One of the biggest problems with this munny is that head is waaaay too heavy for the body, so unless I place her head exactly how you see here, she cant stand up. I havent decided if I ever want her to face forward, but if I do then I guess I’ll fill up the empty body with sand or something heavy….but no worries there.

 
This project has taken me a while to finish (mostly because I was too frustrated with the hair) but I’m glad I went ahead and finished it. It’s now an item off my “crafty things to do” list so now I have more time to think about what Im going to craft next.
 
I hope you enjoyed this post!
 
 
See you…space cowgirl.
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

