What do you do when you are in love with a $27,000 dress from 1952? Why make one for your Animal Crossing character of course!

HNI_0001

HNI_0100

singing in the rain

 HNI_0094

HNI_0095

 HNI_0096

 HNI_0097

Debbie Reynold’s dress in Singing in the Rain’s “Good Morning” number is one of the most dramatic and fun dresses I’ve ever seen. This dress is also special to me because Good Morning is a song I heard often in my teens. My father would sing it in the mornings while my mom made coffee and hearing this tune brings lovely memories of home.

HNI_0099

Good Morning, good mooooorning!

-L.C.

Leave a Reply

