Uncategorized

Christmas cake

This Christmas I went back to my awesome Nordic Ware tree cake pan and made a chocolate orange cake based on this recipe. I skipped the glaze to try and cut back on the sugar, but the cake turned out a bit dry. It went great with ice cream, so no complains here.

SAMSUNG CSC

Next time I’ll try and get a more moist cake but for now its a great desert.

Bonus!

New camera acquired. Thank you santa and/or baby jesus! I shall take pictures of things like never before.

Reyes Magos Polycrafter

…Like these mini Tres Reyes Magos adorning my tree!

 

1 thought on “Christmas cake”

Leave a Reply

