In Progress: Coloring Embroidery

I found this sweet pair of embroidered sea creatures at the thriftshop some months ago. They were looking very bare so I’ve started coloring them with fine point Sharpies (that we bought for our wedding guestbook). Its such a fun, slow paced activity I like to leave it for Sunday afternoons and lazy days.

WP_20141012_006The seahorses are next, which I’m planning on coloring purple…my favorite color for my favorite sea creature! I loved seahorses so much as a child I once wrote an essay for Spanish class explaining how I’d like to be a seahorse so I would never have shower! Ah, the logic of a 7 year old. 🙂

-L.C.

Leave a Reply

